Election results for Ascot

Borough Council Elections - Thursday, 4 May 2000
Comparison with previous election

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Anne Kay HaydonConservative118921%Re-elected4%
Dorothy Andrea Susan HayesConservative117821%Re-elected4%
Alan Harold KendallConservative109019%Newly electedn/a
Lucy Mary NormanLabour3947%--1%
Robert Edward DraperLabour3636%Not electedn/a
Graham William FirthLabour3426%Not electedn/a
Winifred Joyce BoothLiberal Democrat3166%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below75913%-13%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Ian Richard Campbell-Grant Liberal Democrat 276 5% Not elected
Jonathan Peter Cross Liberal Democrat 273 5% Not elected
Derek Norman Wall Green 210 4% Not elected